CASyM Summer School 2015

Agenda Summer School-Finalsummer_schoolAdvanced Summer School in System Medicine: Implementation of Systems Medicine across Europe (EACCME accredited)

22 – 26 June, 2015 – Djurönäset Hotel, Djurhamn, Sweden

The Coordinating Action Systems Medicine https://www.casym.eu/ (CASyM) is a joint initiative of the European Commission, several European funding bodies, companies, researchers and clinicians aiming to develop a strategic roadmap for implementing Systems Medicine across Europe. To this end we are organizing the first European Summer School in Systems Medicine [click for more] . Our primary objective is to identify and provide best in class inspirational scientific and clinical demonstrational examples of research, tools, and implementations of Systems Medicine targeting an audience of a balanced mix of postdocs, clinicians, and graduate students poised to become future leaders in Systems Medicine. Secondly, our aim is also to initiate an annual meeting place targeting faculty within Systems Medicine and related areas.

In this Summer School we will offer training and education activities to the next generation of clinicians, students and researchers on the path towards achieving an integrative understanding of pathophysiology and enable for the first time real practicing of 4P (Predictive, Personalized, Preventive and Participatory) medicine. Focus will be on successful examples of research and practice of systems medicine with lectures and hands-on exercises by distinguished faculty. Tutorials will be provided to fill in either medical or computational gaps.

The school is accredited by EACCME and assigned with 27 European CME Credits (ECMEC).

We will offer two Youth Travel Fund Grants (1 for non-FEBS Countries – Asia, USA/Canada, Africa, South America and 1 for FEBS Countries). These grants cover the registration fee, accommodation and meals and support the travel. More information can be found here: http://www.febs.org/our-activities/advanced-courses/youth-travel-fund

The inauguration of the First European Summer School will take place in the scenic archipelago of Stockholm, at Djurönäset (http://www.djuronaset.com/).

On behalf of the CASyM community, I wish you very much welcome.

Sincerely,
Jesper Tegnér
Strategic Professor of Computational Medicine
Department of Medicine, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

Download the flyer here [more].

_______________________________________________________________________

Application

Registration form
https://services.ptj.de/forms/summer-school

Application Deadlines
YTFs and TransYTF: 1 March 2015; general registration and abstract submission: 20 May, 2015

Registration fee
800€

_______________________________________________________________________

Keynote speakers

Charles Auffray: www.workshop.eisbm.org/oc_cauffray.html
Soren Brunak: www.cbs.dtu.dk/staff/show-staff.php?id=514
Mikael Benson: www.liu.se/forskning/forskningsnyheter/1.534751?l=sv
Winnie Eskild: www.mn.uio.no/ibv/personer/vit/winnie/
Liesbet Geris: www.biomech.ulg.ac.be/research-team/
David Harrison: www.cir.ed.ac.uk/investigator/professor-david-harrison
Hanspeter Herzel: www.bsio-cancerschool.de/bsio-faculty/extended-faculty/prof-dr-rer-nat-hanspeter-herzel-research-group-leader.html
Sven Nelander: www.nelanderlab.org
Anna Norrby-Teglund: http://ki.se/en/medh/anna-norrby-teglund-linda-johansson-group
Josep Roca: http://blog.hospitalclinic.org/en/tag/josep-roca/
Timothy Radstake: www.bu.edu/cort/directory/timothy-radstake/
Timothy Ravasi: www.kaust.edu.sa/faculty/ravasi.html
Jesper Tegnér: www.compmed.se
Ines Thiele: wwwen.uni.lu/lcsb/people/ines_thiele
Pablo Villoslada: www.neuroimmunologybcn.org/who-we-are/pablo-villoslada/
Julio Vera: www.researchgate.net/profile/Julio_Vera

Time table (click for a larger view)

 

 

Contact

Raffaella Giugliano
Computational Medicine
Dept. of Medicine
Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
Phone: +46 8 517 708 69
Email: raffaella.giugliano@ki.se
www.compmed.se

Leave a Reply